Advice for a confused Shoe-lover

Feel free to discuss anything in here. Moderators, please move off topic posts to here. Spam is not welcome here though.

Moderators: Heelexploder, josephine, Alexainheels, minni, Cammile, ambershotheels

Erinh

Advice for a confused Shoe-lover

Post by Erinh »

Hello,

My name is Erin, and I am new to this forum and also very new to this idea of "wet and messy shoes." First, without revealing too much I'll say that I am studying fashion management and am doing so because I really love everything about fashion - but shoes and bags are my favorites without a doubt! I really love buying new stuff and have to say that I am addicted to expensive shoes - some of my favorite designers are Valentino, Christian Louboutin, and Jimmy Choo.

Anyway, I didn't randomly find this site haha, I was "referred" by a girlfriend of mine who herself found it from her fiance, who I think posts on here. As someone who loves shoes, I am sort of at a loss for words! I would never have imagined that people actually like to mess up shoes, and even more crazy, really nice and expensive shoes! Haha so one part of me feels really bad for all the poor shoes which you guys ruin :( But, I have to admit, I am also kind of intrigued.

Basically, why do you guys like to see shoes messed up, and why particularly do you prefer high-end shoes? And (not that I am saying that I am going to try this) what would you recommend for someone who is scared yet intrigued, and has a huge collection of designer shoes? Haha

Thanks so much guys.
Pennywise2374

Re: Advice for a confused Shoe-lover

Post by Pennywise2374 »

Hi Erin,